Print | Share | Calendar | Diocesan Locator
|   No Spanish version at this time
FOLLOW US  Click to go to Facebook.  Click to go to Twitter.  Click to go to YouTube.   TEXT SIZE Click to make text small. Click for medium-sized text. Click to make text large.  
 

Victim Assistance Coordinators

 


If you have been the victim of sexual abuse by a priest, deacon, or individual representing the Catholic Church in a diocese or eparchy in the United States, there are several things you can do.

  • You may contact the appropriate law enforcement agency to determine if the incident falls within the statute of limitations in the jurisdiction in which the offense occurred.

  • You may contact local child protection agencies, a private attorney, or a support group.

  • It is particularly important, for help, healing, and response from the diocese/eparchy that you contact the appropriate victim assistance coordinator listed below.

These individuals are available to assist you in making a formal complaint of abuse to the diocese/eparchy, in arranging a personal meeting with the bishop or his representative, and for obtaining support for your specific needs.

 

 

Victim Assistance Coordinators Contact Information

Diocese

Coordinator

Phone

E-mail

Albany

Theresa F. Rodrigues

518-453-6646

assistance.coordinator@rcda.org

Alexandria

Mary Girard

318-449-8571
318-445-1427

marygirard@bellsouth.net

Allentown

Wendy Krisak

800-791-9209

wkrisak@allentowndiocese.org

Altoona-Johnstown

Sr. Marilyn Welch

814-693-9333

victimadvocate@dioceseaj.org

Amarillo

Belinda Taylor

806-373-5232
800-658-6643
806-372-1092

Wesley@amaonline.com

Anchorage

Vivian Finlay
Vera Hurd

907-297-7786

vfinlay@caa-ak.org
vhurd@caa-ak.org

Arlington

Rose Colello, M.A.

703-841-2530

r.collelo@arlingtondiocese.org

Atlanta

Sue Stubbs

404-920-7554

sstubbs@archatl.com

Austin

Dr. Manuel Cortez

512-949-2400

cortez@austindiocese.org

Baker

Dr. Angelina Montoya

541-678-5652

Montoyamd@bendbroadband.com

Baltimore

Julia Tillman

866-417-7469

assistance@archbalt.org

Baton Rouge

Amy Cordon

225-242-0250

acordon@diobr.org

Beaumont

Becky Richard

409-924-4433

brichard@catholiccharitiesbmt.org

Belleville

Lynn Muscarello

618-212-1201

lmuscarello@diobelle.org

Biloxi

Sr. Mary Jo Mike, OSF

228-806-5677

 smaryjm@aol.com

Birmingham

Al Manzella

205-838-8316

amanzella@bhmdiocese.org

Bismarck

Dale Eberle

877-405-7435
701-222-3035

deberle@bismarckdiocese.com

Boise

Melaney Swenson

208-345-6031 x113

mswenson@ccidaho.org

Boston

Vivian Soper

617-746-5995

Vivian_Soper@rcab.org

Bridgeport

Erin Neil, L.C.S.W.

203-650-3265
203-416-1406

eneil@diobpt.org

Brooklyn

Ms. Jasmine Salazar, LMSW

718-623-5236

vacministry@diobrook.org

Brooklyn Armenian Excharate

Sr. Ellen Patricia Finn, O.P., M.ed, LMSW

718-722-6050

srepfinn@ccbq.org

Brownsville

Walter Lukaszek

956-457-0010(C)
956-784-5066

walukaszek@gmail.com or
wlukaszek@cdob.org

Buffalo

Mary Ann Deibel-Braun

716-895-3010

maryann.deibel-braun@ccwny.org

Burlington

Kevin P. Scully

802-658-6110 x1218

kscully@vermontcatholic.org

Camden

Barbara Gondek

800-964-6588

camdenvac@gmail.com

Charleston

Louisa Storen

843-856-0748
800-921-8122

louisa@louisastoren.com

Charlotte

David Harold

704-370-3363

dwharold@charlottediocese.org

Cheyenne

Deacon Rolland Raboin

307-532-1571

rraboin@vistabeam.com

Chicago

Tom Tharayil

312-534-8267

ttharayil@archchicago.org

Cincinnati

Cherie Groman

513-263-6623

cgroman@ccswoh.org 

Cleveland

Terence Flanagan

216-334-2999

tjflanagan@clevelandcatholiccharities.org

Colorado Springs

Barbara Mahoney, RN, M.A., C.S.
Terri Sortor
Ed Gaffney
HOTLINE

719-633-8182

719-636-2345
719-636-2345
719-866-6505

michaelaandb@msn.com

tsortor@diocs.org
edgaffney@diocs.org

Corpus Christi

Stephanie Bonilla

361-693-6686

sbonilla@diocesecc.org

Columbus

Msgr. Stephan J. Moloney

614-224-2251

smoloney@colsdioc.org

Covington

Margaret M. Schack

859-392-1515

mschack@covdio.org

Crookston

Louann C. McGlynn

218-637-2010

lmcglynn@crookston.org

Dallas

Mary Edlund

214-379-2819

medlund@cathdal.org

Davenport

Alicia Owens, LBSW

563-349-5002

vacdav@attglobal.net

Denver

Dr. Elizabeth Walker

303-715-3226

elizabeth.walker@archden.org

Des Moines

Kate Gilmore

515-286-2029

Kate.Gilmore@polkcountyiowa.gov

Detroit

Margaret Huggard

O: 248-345-4980
Hotline: 866-343-8055

huggard.marge@aod.org

Dodge City

Donna Staab

620-792-2098

donna@cpcis.net

Dubuque

Tom Anderegg, PhD
Joan Manternach Hoffman

563-556-1225
866-319-4636

TJABEGG@aol.com
jvac@netins.net

Duluth

Tab Baumgartner

218-249-5495

tbaumgartner@slhduluth.com

El Paso

Susan Martinez, LCSW

915-872-8465

smartinez@elpasodiocese.org

Erie

Dr. Robert J. Nelsen

814-871-7723

nelsen001@gannon.edu

Evansville

Thomas Wannemuehler

866-200-3004

twannemuehler@evdio.org

Fairbanks

Barbara Tolliver

907-374-9500 x116

barb@cbna.org

Fall River

Arlene McNamee

508-674-4681

aam@cssdioc.org

Fargo

Larry Bernhardt

701-356-7965

victimassistance@fargodiocese.org

Fort Wayne-South Bend

Mary Glowaski

260-399-1458

mglowaski@diocesefwsb.org

Fort Worth

Judy Locke

817-560-2452 x201

jlocke@fwdioc.org

Fresno

Cheryl Sarkisian

559-493-2882

cheryl@dioceseoffresno.org

Gallup

Diane DiPaolo

C: 505-906-7357
H: 505-863-4538

diane.victimasstcoor.dipaolo@gmail.com

Galveston-Houston

Sr. Maureen O'Connell

713-654-5799

moconnell@angelahouse.org

Gary

Steven J. Butera, M.S., LMHC

219-662-7066 ext. 25

sbutera@cahope.org

Gaylord

Tom Tenerovicz

800-727-5147 x3534
or 989-705-3534

ttenerovicz@dioceseofgaylord.org

Grand Island

Elizabeth Heidt Kozisek

308-382-6565
308-379-1949

BHeidt@gidiocese.org

Grand Rapids

Deborah Nykamp

616-243-0491

dnykamp@ccwestmi.org

Great Falls-Billings

Sr. Kathleen Kane, OP

406-378-2250

kkop@itstriangle.com

Green Bay

Jayne Stefanic

1-877-270-8174
920-272-8174

jstefanic@gbdioc.org

Greensburg

Msgr. Raymond Riffle
Dr. Paul Niemiec

724-837-1840 x655

rriffle@dioceseofgreensburg.org
pniemiec@dioceseofgreensburg.org

Harrisburg

Mark A. Totaro, Ph.D.

717-657-4804 x274

mtotaro@hbgdiocese.org

Hartford

Sr. Dolores Lahr, CSJ

860-541-6475

srdlahr@aohct.org

Helena

Helen Beausoleil

406-442-4130
406-459-0513

j.beausoleil@bresnan.net

Honolulu

Joni Fujii

808-527-4604

joni.fujii@catholiccharitieshawaii.org

Houma-Thibodaux

Sr. Carmelita Centanni, MSC, Ph.D.

 985-850-3172

ccentanni@htdiocese.org

Indianapolis

Carla Hill

1-800-382-9836 x1548

chill@archindy.org

Jackson

Valeria McClellan, LCSW

601-326-3728

valeria.mcclellan@catholiccharitiesjackson.org

Jefferson City

Nancy Hoey

573-635-9127 x226

gracecounselingllc@hotmail.com

Joliet

Lori Chassee

815-263-6467

lchassee@dioceseofjoliet.org

Juneau

Robbie Izzard

907-586-2227 x25

robbiei@gci.net

Kalamazoo

Patrick Hall

269-349-8714 x 246

phall@dioceseofkalamazoo.org

Kansas City, KS

Dr. Dennis Schemmel

913-909-2740

schemmeld@umkc.edu

Kansas City-St. Joseph in MO

Mary Bultman

816-714-2387

bultmann@diocesekcsj.org

Knoxville

Marla Lenihan

865-482-1388

mvlenihan@gmail.com

La Crosse

David Allen

608-782-2953

dallen@cdse.org

Lafayette in Louisiana

Sr. Kathleen Farrelly, O.Carm., LSW, SSWS

337-298-2987

kff1@lusfiber.net

Lafayette in Indiana

Doris May

800-533-7018

 doris.may@prodigy.net

Lake Charles

Rickard Newman

337-439-7426
x313

rickard.newman@lcdiocese.org

Lansing

Adrienne Rowland

888-308-6252

arowlandvac@dioceseoflansing.org

Laredo

Romeo Rodriguez Jr. 

956-727-2140 x7825

rrodriguez@dioceseoflaredo.org

Las Cruces

Deacon Louis Roman

575-523-7577

lroman@dioceseoflascruces.org

Las Vegas

Ronald Vallence

702-235-7723

assistmin@dioceseoflasvegas.org

Lexington

Nelda Stephens Jackson

859-253-1993 x214

njackson@cdlex.org

Lincoln

Fr. Leo Kosch
Rev. Dan Rayer

402-785-3445
402-488-0921

fr.kosch@gmail.com
fr.dan-rayer@lincolndiocese.org

Little Rock

Drs. George and Sherry Simon

501-766-6001

sherrysimon@sbcglobal.net
georgeksimon@sbcglobal.net

Los Angeles

Mrs. Suzanne Healy

213-637-7650

sdhealy@la-archdiocese.org

Louisville

Martine Siegel

502-636-1044

msiegel@archlou.org

Lubbock

Charlotte Amato

806-792-6168 x222

camato@ctkcathedral.org

Madison

Kevin Phelan

608-821-3162

kevin.phelan@straphael.org

Manchester

Joseph P. Naff

603-668-0014 x233

jnaff@nh-cc.org

Marquette

Sr. Colleen Sweeting

1-866-857-6459

kbranson@dioceseofmarquette.org

Memphis

Shari Lee

901-652-4066

sharileelcsw@bellsouth.net

Metuchen

Gina Criscuolo LCSW

908-722-1881

gcriscuolo@ccdom.org

Miami

Dcn. Richard Turcotte

866-802-2873

rturcotte@ccadm.org

Military Services

Dr. Eileen Dombo

202-681-5069

Edombo@milarch.org

Milwaukee

Sr. Susan Rosenbach, SSSF

414-758-2232

rosenbachs@archmil.org

Mobile

Fr. Jim Cink

251-434-1559
251-661-5130

childprotection@mobilearchdiocese.org
jcink@mobilearchdiocese.org

Monterey

Carol Kaplan

800-321-5220

CKaplan@dioceseofmonterey.org

Nashville

Deacon Hans Toecker

615-783-0765
800-383-6391 x165

Hans.Toecker@dioceseofnashville.com

New Orleans

 Stephen Synan, F.M.S 

504-861-6253ssynan@arch-no.org

New Ulm

Sr. Candace Fier, ISSM
Thomas Keaveny

507-359-2966 x328

507-359-2966 x349

cfier@dnu.org

tkeaveny@dnu.org

New York

Deacon George J. Coppola
Sr. Eileen Clifford, O.P.

917-861-1762
 
212-371-1000 x2949

victimsassistance@archny.org

sr.eileen.clifford@archny.org

Newark

Wendy Pierson

201-407-3256

piersonwe@rcan.org

Newton (Greek-Melkite)

Rev. Daniel Munn

706-738-5623


Norwich

Mary Sweeney

1-800-624-7407
860-889-4455

Norwich

Oakland

Fr. Robert M. Herbst
Interim 

510-267-8334

rherbst@oakdiocese.org

Ogdensburg

Terrianne Yanulavich

518-569-0612

aycsnn@yahoo.com

Oklahoma City

Jennifer Goodrich

405-721-5651 x150

jgoodrich@catharchdioceseokc.org

Omaha

Mary Beth Hanus

402-827-3798

mbhanus@archomaha.org

Orange

Ray Weaver

800-364-3064

rweavermft@gmail.com

Oregon Province of the Jesuits 

Sr. Barbara Kennedy, OSM

509-939-9140
855-595-1940

bkennedy@nwjesuits.org 

Orlando

Carol Brinati
Interim

407-246-4866

cbrinati@orlandodiocese.org

Our Lady of Deliverance of Newark of the Syrians

Dr. Mufid Al-Najaar, M.D.

201-583-1067
248-642-3388

frsyriac@aol.com

Our Lady of Lebanon of Los Angeles for Maronites

Rev. Peter Karam

216-781-6161

peterkaram10@aol.com

Owensboro

Rita Heinz

270-683-1545

rita.heinz@pastoral.org

Palm Beach

Terry Fretterd

561-801-0999

tfretterd@cardinalnewman.com

Parma (Byzantine Eparchy of)

Dr. Sharon Petrus

330-958-9630

Parma (Byzantine Eparchy of)

Passaic of the Ruthenians (Byzantine Eparchy of)

Dr. Maureen Daddona

516-457-5684

m_daddona@pb.net

Paterson

Peggy Zanello

973-879-1489

Paterson

Peoria

Dcn. Robert Sondag

309-241-6600

dcnsondag@cdop.org

Pensacola-Tallahassee

Msgr. Michael Reed
Dr. James Gagnon
Dr. Lou Makarowski

850-516-8890
850-877-0205
850-477-7181

reedm@ptdiocese.org

dmakarowski@hulf.net

Philadelphia

Leslie Davila

1-888-800-8780
215-587-3880

ldavila@adphila.org

Philadelphia for Ukrainians

Andriy Rabiy

215-627-0143

ukrchildprotection@ukrcap.org

Phoenix

Anne Vargas-Laveriza, MS, LASAC

602-354-2396

avargas-leveriza@diocesephoenix.org

Pittsburgh

Rita E. Flaherty

412-456-3060
Toll Free Hotline: 1-888-808-1235

rflaherty@diopitt.org

Pittsburgh, Byzantine Rite

Sr. Barbara Jean Mihalchick

724-438-7149
c:724-322-8787

sbjm45@yahoo.com

Portland in Maine

Ruth Oakley

207-321-7817

ruth.oakley@portlanddiocese.org

Portland in Oregon

Cathy Shannon

503-416-8810
503-233-8302

cshannon@archdpdx.org

Providence             

Paula Loud

401-946-0728

ploud@dioceseofprovidence.org

Pueblo

Joe Mahoney

719-544-4233

jmahoney@pueblocharities.org

Raleigh

Louise Dillon, MSW, LCSW

919-790-8533 x 28

Louise.Dillon@raldioc.org

Rapid City

Maryann Tully

605-209-3418

fredoldford@hughes.net

Reno

Marilyn Janka
Kathleen Shane

775-753-9542
775-826-6555


Richmond

Marie Olenych

877-887-9603

marie.olenych@cccofva.org

Rochester

Deborah Housel

585-328-3228 x1270

housel@dor.org

Rockford

Virginia Desjarlais

815-962-9347

vdesjarlais@rockforddiocese.org

Rockville Centre

Eileen F. Puglisi, M.S., P.D.

516-678-5800 x573

epuglisi@drvc.com

Sacramento

Cathi Fisher

916-733-0142

cfisher@scd.org

Saginaw

Sr. Janet Fulgenzi, OP, PhD

989-797-6682

jfulgenzi@dioceseofsaginaw.org

Salina

Pamela S. Sullivan

785-820-8704 
x18

pam.sullivan@salinadiocese.org

Salt Lake City

Colleen E. Gudreau

801-328-8641 x344

SafeEnv@dioslc.org

San Angelo

Lori Hines

325-374-7609

haedu61@verizon.net

San Antonio

Steve Martinez

210-734-7786
1-877-700-1888

Smartinez@archsa.org

San Bernardino

Sr. Rosaline O'Connor

909-855-2296

roconnor@sbdiocese.org

San Diego

Msgr. Steve Callahan

858-490-8310

scallahan@diocese-sdiego.org

San Francisco

Dr. Renee Duffey

415-614-5506

duffeyr@sfarchdiocese.org

San Jose

Interim: Linda Tully

408-983-0141 (emergency line)
408-983-0113

protection@dsj.org
tully@dsj.org

Santa Fe

Annette Klimka

505-831-8144

aklimka@archdiosf.org

Santa Rosa

Julie Sparacio

707-566-3308

jsparacio@srdiocese.org

Savannah

Rosemary Downing

912-925-6169

dow925@comcast.net

Scranton

Dcn. Joseph DeVizia

570-862-7551

deacon-joseph-devizia@dioceseofscranton.org

Seattle

Denise Aubuchon

1-800-446-7762

denisea@seattlearch.org

Shreveport

Glenda Lawson, LPC,LMFT

318-294-1031

glendalawso81240@bellsouth.net

Sioux City

Angie Mack

712-279-5610

macka@mercyhealth.com

Spokane

Roberta Smith

509-353-0442

rvsmith@dioceseofspokane.org

Sioux Falls

Twila Roman

1-800-700-7867
605-988-3741

troman@sfcatholic.org

Springfield-Cape Girardeau

Judy St. John

William J. Holtmeyer Jr.

573-587-3139

417-860-3858

jastjohn44@gmail.com

wmholtmeyerncc@aol.com

Springfield in Illinois

Patricia Kornfeld

217-321-1155

pkornfeld@dio.org

Springfield in Massachusetts

Patricia Finn McManamy

413-452-0624

p.mcmanamy@diospringfield.org

St. Augustine

Judy Pinson
Ann Crowder

904-262-3200 x129
904-249-8445

jpinson@dosafl.com
acrowder@dosafl.com

St. Cloud

Roxann Storms

320-248-1563

rstorms@gw.stcdio.org

St. George in Canton (Romanian Eparchy of)

Ann Fosnaught

330-493-9355

annf@rcdcanton.org

St. Josaphat in Parma
George Appleyard
724-290-6561gappleyard@zoominternet.net

St. Louis

Carol Brescia, LCSW
Deacon Phil Hengen

314-792-7704

breshinmo@aol.com
PHengen@archstl.org

St. Maron of Brooklyn for the Maronites

Rosanne Solomon

857-544-9090

rosannesolomon@gmail.com

St. Nicholas in Chicago for Ukrainians

Serge Michaluk

773-276-9500

sergemichaluk@gmail.com

St. Paul and Minneapolis

Greta Sawyer

651-291-4497

sawyerg@archspm.org

St. Petersburg

Marti Zeitz

866-407-4505

mzeitz@ccdosp.org

St. Thomas, VI

Sr. Victoria An dreoli, R.G.S.

340-713-8724
340-690-0312

goodshep@viaccess.net

St. Thomas the Apostle (Southfield, MI)

Janan Senawi

248-351-0440

janansenawi@yahoo.com

Stamford (Ukrainian Catholic Diocese of)

Rev. Ihor Midzak

203-324-7698

vicargeneral@optonline.net

Steubenville

Msgr. Kurt Kemo

740-282-3631

kkemo@diosteub.org

Stockton

Sr. Barbara Thiella

209-466-0636 x602

Bthiella@stocktondiocese.org

Superior

Kathy Drinkwine

715-718-1110
715-394-0216

 kdrinkwine@catholicdos.org

Syracuse

Jacqueline Bressette

315-470-1465

jbressette@syrdio.org

Syro-Malabar - Eparchy of St. Thomas of Chicago of the Syro-Malabar

Dr. Oommen Joseph

630-964-2151

ojoseph27@yahoo.com

Toledo

Frank DiLallo

419-243-2150

fdilallo@toledodiocese.org

Trenton

Maureen Fitzsimmons

609-403-7129

mfitzs@dioceseoftrenton.org

Tucson

Rosemary Celaya-Alston

520-838-2513

r.celaya-alston@diotuc.org

Tulsa

Quentin Henley

918-585-8167 x104

qhenley@catholiccharitiestulsa.org

Tyler

Rev. Gavin M. Vaverek

903-266-2159

promoter@dioceseoftyler.org

Van Nuys for the Ruthenians (Byzantine Eparchy of)

Rosemarie Ludwig, PhD

480-338-8788
602-997-1550

rstussy@cox.net

Venice

Barbara DiCocco

941-416-6114

bdicocco@aol.com

Victoria

Rev. Gary W. Janak
Sr. Emilie Eilers, IWBS

979-543-3770
361-575-7111

pastor@stphilipapostle.org
eeilers72@yahoo.com

Washington

Cynthia DeSimone

301-853-4521

cdesimone@adw.org

Wheeling-Charleston

Dr. Patricia M. Bailey, Ph.D.

304-242-6988

trishabwv@aol.com

Wichita

Msgr. Robert Hemberger

316-269-3900

Wichita

Wilmington

Peggie McLaughlin

302-656-0651

mmclaughlin@ccwilm.org

Winona

Terri Wintering

507-454-2270 x255

assistance@dow.org

Worcester

Frances Nugent

508-929-4363

fnugent@worcesterdiocese.org

Yakima

John Young

509-853-2796
Hotline:888-276-4490

jyoung@ccyakima.org

Youngstown

Dr. Thomas Sauline

330-744-8451 x300 

tsauline@youngstowndiocese.org

 



By accepting this message, you will be leaving the website of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. This link is provided solely for the user's convenience. By providing this link, the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops assumes no responsibility for, nor does it necessarily endorse, the website, its content, or sponsoring organizations.

cancel  continue