Print | Share | Calendar | Diocesan Locator
|   No Spanish version at this time
FOLLOW US  Click to go to Facebook.  Click to go to Twitter.  Click to go to YouTube.   TEXT SIZE Click to make text small. Click for medium-sized text. Click to make text large.  
 

Who We Are

 

Committee on International Justice and Peace

Most Reverend Richard E. Pates
Chairman, Bishop of Des Moines

Cardinal Theodore McCarrick
Archbishop Emeritus of Washington

Most Reverend Oscar Cantu
Auxiliary Bishop of San Antonio

Most Reverend Thomas G. Wenski
Archbishop of Miami

Most Reverend Frank J. Dewane
Bishop of Venice

Most Reverend Howard J. Hubbard
Bishop of Albany

Most Reverend Ricardo Ramirez
Bishop Emeritus of Las Cruces

Most Reverend William J. Dendinger
Bishop Emeritus of Grand Island

Most Reverend William F. Murphy
Bishop of Rockville Centre

 

Committee on Domestic Justice and Human Development

Most Reverend Thomas G. Wenski, Chairman
Archbishop of Miami

Most Reverend Charles J. Chaput, OFM Cap.
Archbishop of Philadelphia

Most Reverend Stephen E. Blaire
Bishop of Stockton

Most Reverend Frank J. Dewane
Bishop of San Francisco

Most Reverend Nicholas DeMarzio
Bishop of Brooklyn

Most Reverend Robert W. McElroy
Auxiliary Bishop of San Francisco

Most Reverend Jamie Soto
Bishop of Sacramento

Most Reverend Dennis J. Sullivan
Bishop of Camden

Subcommittee on the Catholic Campaign for Human Development

Most Reverend Jaime Soto, Chairman
Bishop of Sacramento

Most Reverend Gerald F. Kicanas
Bishop of Tucson

Most Reverend Shelton J. Fabre
Bishop of St. Petersburg

Most Reverend Robert N. Lynch
Bishop of Houma-Thibodaux

Most Reverend Howard J. Hubbard
Bishop of Albany

Most Reverend David P. Talley
Auxiliary Bishop of Atlanta

Most Reverend Donald F. Hanchon
Auxiliary Bishop of Detroit

Most Reverend Nelson J. Perez
Auxiliary Bishop of Rockville Centre

Most Reverend Joseph N. Perry
Auxiliary Bishop of Chicago

 

Department of Justice, Peace, and Human Development Staff


Dr. Jonathan Reyes
Executive Director
202-541-3181    jreyes@usccb.org 

Marxtine (Stine) Gross 
Executive Assistant 
202-541-3180    sgross@usccb.org


Catholic Campaign for Human Development

The Catholic Campaign for Human Development (CCHD) is the official domestic anti-poverty agency of the bishops of the Catholic Church in the United States.  Led by the USCCB Subcommittee on the Catholic Campaign for Human Development, CCHD demonstrates the principles of Catholic social teaching by helping low-income people and communities to organize to improve their lives. CCHD provides grants to self-help community organizations and economic development initiatives to address the causes of poverty in low-income communities.

Ralph McCloud 
Director
202-541-3367   rmccloud@usccb.org

Lydia Jiles
Grants Administrator
202-541-3210  CCHDgrants@usccb.org

Bonita Anderson 
Grant Specialist - Area C (Southeast)
202-541-3371  banderson@usccb.org

Kate Dorsett
Grant Specialist - Area D (Southwest, Central)
202-541-3370  kdorsett@usccb.org

Randy Keesler 
Grant Specialist - Area A (Northeast)
202-541-3369  rkeesler@usccb.org

Sandy Mattingly-Paulen 
Grant Specialist - Area E (West)
202-541-3211  smattingly-paulen@usccb.org

Sean Wendlinder 
Grant Specialist - Area B (Midwest)
202-541-3212  swendlinder@usccb.org

Dylan Corbett
Mission Identity Outreach Manager
202-541-3364    dcorbett@usccb.org

 

Education and Outreach

The Education and Outreach staff assists the bishops in broadening, deepening and strengthening efforts to share Catholic social teaching, to educate about poverty and the mission of CCHD, and to involve diocesan and other Catholic leaders in effective education, grassroots advocacy and action on the Catholic social mission. The Department develops electronic and other communications, action alerts, convenings and youth initiatives, educational resources and tools to help bishops, diocesan leaders and others to share and act on the Church’s social mission.

Susan Stevenot Sullivan
Director of Education & Outreach
202-541-3381 ssullivan@usccb.org

Genevieve Mougey
Poverty Education and Outreach Manager
202-541-3372    gmougey@usccb.org

Dylan Corbett
Mission Identity Outreach Manager
202-541-3364    dcorbett@usccb.org

Ian Mitchell
Catholic Social Teaching Education Coordinator
202-541-3373   imitchell@usccb.org

Jill Rauh 
Assistant Director of Education and Outreach
202-541-3297   jrauh@usccb.org

Jessica Zurcher
Outreach & Information Associate
202-541-3191  jzurcher@usccb.org

Nicole Germain
Program Associate
202-541-3185   ngermain@usccb.org

Office of Domestic Social Development

The Office of Domestic Social Development works with the Bishops’ Committee on Domestic Justice and Human Development to coordinate the USCCB’s policy development and advocacy on major national social and economic justice issues, including poverty, health care, housing, hunger, agriculture, death penalty, civil rights, labor and employment.

Mr Mark Rohlena
Director
202-541-3134

Tom Mulloy
Policy Advisor
Economy, Labor, Housing, Welfare
202-541-3445 tmulloy@usccb.org

Anthony Granado
Policy Advisor
Agriculture, Civil Rights, Death Penalty, Nutrition, Rural
202-541-3189 agranado@usccb.org

Elizabeth Dietz
DSD Staff Assistant
202-541-3160 edietz@usccb.org


Office of International Justice and Peace

The Office of International Justice and Peace works with the USCCB Committee on International Justice and Peace to coordinate USCCB policy development and advocacy on the moral and human dimensions of international issues, including war and peace, global poverty, religious liberty, human rights, foreign aid, trade and debt relief. The office focuses in particular on acting in solidarity with the Church in the Middle East, Latin America, Africa and Asia. 

Stephen Colecchi 
Director
Middle East, Peace
202-541-3196   scolecchi@usccb.org

Virginia Farris 
Eurasia, Human Rights
202-541-3182   vfarris@usccb.org

Stephen Hilbert 
Africa, Foreign Aid
202-541-3149   shilbert@usccb.org

Richard Coll
Latin America, Global Trade 
202-541-3153  rcoll@usccb.org

Elizabeth Dietz - IJP Assistant
202-541-3160  edietz@usccb.org

 

Environmental Justice Program

The Environmental Justice Program (EJP) calls Catholics to a deeper respect for God’s creation and engages parishes in activities that deal with environmental problems, particularly as they affect the poor.

Cecilia Calvo
Environmental Justice, Climate Change
202-541-3188   ccalvo@usccb.org



By accepting this message, you will be leaving the website of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. This link is provided solely for the user's convenience. By providing this link, the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops assumes no responsibility for, nor does it necessarily endorse, the website, its content, or sponsoring organizations.

cancel  continue